My favorite smoothie creation!

I LOVE coming up with new smoothie concoctions that actually taste amazing. It’s a fun hobby of mine. As I love recovering after long runs with a delicious protein smoothie with coconut water!

It’s also hard to find smoothies that taste smooth and good when using an all-natural plant-based protein, because it can be a bit more grainy than whey protein, so I finally made a great recipe that I have been making the past week because I am so obsessed!

Purple Passion Protein Smoothie

IMG_9166

Ingredients:

1 c. Coconut Water
1/4 c. frozen blueberries
1/4 c. Organic oats
1/2 frozen banana
1 scoop all-natural plant-based protein (I personally love the Tone It Up PerfectFit)
a little squeeze of organic honey

Directions:

1. Add in coconut water first to the blender, then add in blueberries, banana and oats. Lastly, add in the protein powder and a drizzle of honey.

2. Mix it up until thoroughly done. Add in more coconut water if it is too thick.

Tip: I like to thaw out my banana a little before adding them in, so that the smoothie is more thin, and not as thick!

Comment below what you think! Enjoy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

